Black and White

Well my first photo shoot didn’t go exactly the way I wanted it to…I had it all planned in my head of what I was going to wear, where we would take the pictures, and how the pictures would turn out.  So we get to the location, and it’s extremely windy out, and very, very hot!  Half of the pictures I ended up looking angry because the sun was in my eyes, and my hair was going all over the place.  I think we ended up getting a couple that turned out pretty good though, so enjoy.

P.S. Shout out to my Mom for being my photographer.

“I love new clothes. If everyone could just wear new clothes everyday, I reckon depression wouldn’t exist anymore.” – Sophie Kinsella, Confessions of a Shopaholic

FullSizeRender (2)IMG_1206IMG_1176FullSizeRender (4)FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender (5)FullSizeRender (6)IMG_1466FullSizeRender (3)

When I saw this shirt at JCPenney the other day, I thought it was adorable.  I looked at the price tag, and I was sure they marked it wrong.  I checked the other shirts just to make sure, but they all said $11!  With a 15% off coupon, and a $10 reward, the shirt ended up only being $2.87!! (I bought other things too in case you’re wondering how I did my math.)  The shirt comes in 3 other colors, but I chose the black and white because it’s more versatile.

Since I’ve lost 56 pounds, I’m having to buy clothes more often because they’re getting too big for me.  That’s what happened with a pair of shorts I had, so I ran out to T.J.Maxx on Saturday to buy another pair.  Within 30 seconds, I found some that I really liked. Here are ones that are the same brand, but mine are obviously in black.  They are super comfortable, and were $14.99.  Black is a great investment because it goes with everything.

I chose yellow and pink accents for a pop of color with my outfit.  The earrings I’ve had for a couple of years and they are from Charming Charlie.  The black bow ring is also from CC, but it’s out of stock.  My chartreuse purse I got about 3 years ago from Target. The yellow ring is from Diamond Candles, and if you know me, you know I’m obsessed with them.  You can choose from over 20 scents, and once you’ve burned the candle for a couple of hours, you get to discover the ring inside!  They’re made from soy and are more natural, which is great for me because I’m very sensitive to smells.

The black cage heels are from Catos.  They are another one of my favorite stores, because of their low prices and they have a lot of modest clothes.  The closest location is a half hour away, so I don’t go there that much.  I found these shoes on the clearance rack for $11.99!  I love that they don’t have too high of a heel, and they’re actually pretty comfortable.

Something I do with every outfit is match my lipstick to either the clothes themselves, or the accessories.  Since I had pink in my earrings, I went with pink on my lips.  The Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lipcolor is about the only lipstick I wear, because I love the moisturizing feel and the vibrant colors.

Thanks for reading, and please let me know what you think!

|Elisabeth|

 

Leave a Reply

